Sunday, May 27, 2012

Day 148. Sun 27th May. A new pool!!!


Day 147. Sat 26th May. Trampolining fun.


Day 146. Fri 25th May. Parents are fab.

A huge big THANK YOU to my wondeful parents who made all the other pictures possible.


Day 145. Thurs 24th May. Night-time New York.



and a lovely poster waiting for us on our return....


Day 144. Wed 23rd May. Fire!


I had the shock of my life when I opened our hotel room door at 715am to see an empty corridor full of smoke (well, a fair few whisps, but it stank!). It was an underground fire in the road outside, apparently, which had shorted something in the basement of the hotel, so the fireman who appeared when I re-opened the door half dressed 3 minutes later decided we were safer staying indoors for a bit. When we got outside (via my two new friends hanging out in the stairwell), the road was blocked and there were a lot of red flashing lights and 'Ladders' there. How exciting!

Day 143. Tues 22nd May. 9/11 Memorial and WTC.



Yes, it was raining. While there was a heatwave back home. Just our luck. But it was strangely fitting for the day we went to see the 9/11 memorial anyhow.

Day 142. Monday 21st May. Manhattan from Brooklyn.



Strictly speaking, these were taken Sunday eve in NYC. Just so many photos!!

Day 141. Sunday 20th May. Central Park.


Day 140. Sat 19th May. Virgin!

Woo Hoo! And we were off!! To NYC, baby.


Top Marks to anyone who can guess what this picture is saying:


Day 139. Fri 18th May. Moshi Birthday Cake.


I think she liked it......

Wednesday, May 16, 2012

Day 137. Iggle Piggle and Bendaroos.

 This morning Iggle Piggle insisted on chips for breakfast.

This evening I was so chuffed when Sasha spelt out her sisters names with the new Bendaroos - pretty impressive considering she doesn't really write yet!!! 
Maybe she can communicate in these from now on ;)

Monday, May 14, 2012

Day 135. Rainbow.

I've been waiting a while to get a shot of one of these, and it's not as impressive as it looks with the naked eye (maybe that's just my photography...)!

and just because I liked the contrast, here's the other side of the house!


Saturday, May 12, 2012

Day 133. Bears and Bunnies!

What a day. 14 seven year olds and Sasha to entertain?? Not exactly a doddle. 
Remind me never to become a teacher!! How do they do it?!

Day 132. Cakes, glorious cakes!

For the first time this year I didn't actually take a photo on Friday, mainly because I was too busy making these cakes for Tamsin's party on Saturday!

Day 131. Sleeping baby.

Aaaaahhhh. Sleeping baby. Nearly woke her up when this extra bright flash went off!!

Wednesday, May 9, 2012

Day 129. Scooters to the park.

In a rare flash of lovely weather on Tuesday eve, the girls scootered to our local park. I love how happy they look on this pic as they raced their animals....